When You Don’t Know the Answer

Do you ever sit in class and pray that the professor doesn’t call on you to answer a difficult question?  I do.

student-tired-math-homework-studying-study-3

Why is it okay for them to put us on the spot in front of all our classmates? If I knew the answer I would raise my hand as high as possible because I get excited when I actually know the correct answer. It makes me feel intelligent, considering 99% of the time I have not a clue what the professor is rambling about.

But I have some tips for the next time your professor asks you to answer a question that would take a miracle to answer correctly.

  • “What was that? I can’t hear you? No again, nope. Still can’t hear you. I have really bad swimmer’s ear.”
  • “Hey it’s **insert name of person sitting next to you**  birthday and  **name of person**  said they love this class.”
  • “Hold on let me ask Siri.”
  • Ask the question in Jeopardy form;
  • Question: Nicholas II was the last ruling czar of the royal family from Russia?    Your Answer: “Who was the Russian royal family?”
  • “Wait a minute, Google is still loading.”
  • “I can’t decide if this is a black or white kind of answer. I think it falls into the grey area.”
  • Repeat the question back to the professor six times.
  • “Professor, I think you know the answer to this one.”
  • “Well according to Wikipedia… “
  • “I’d love to see **person sitting next to you**  answer this question.”
  • “Wait, did you say Wingardium Levi-O-sa? Or Wingardim Levi0s-A?”
  • “This is a tricky one… hold on; I forgot to put my thinking cap on this morning.”
  • “I don’t know what you’re asking Seniorta. Dora didn’t teach me that.”

Or you could always be truthful, because honesty is the best policy.

“Honestly professor, I’m so hung-over right now and I don’t know what you are talking about.”

Good Luck kids.h626588FD

One thought on “When You Don’t Know the Answer

  1. Pingback: The Answer is Simple | Christina's Corner

Leave a Reply

